To encourage and reward excellence and commitment at all levels of membership, PAN has the following prizes which are awarded annually:

Distinguished Pediatrician Award (DPA)

This was instituted in 1988 by one of the founding fathers - Dr. Bolaji Ajenifuja. The prize is awarded to the Pediatrician who distinguishes himself or herself in promoting, teaching and conducting research in Child Health. The first Recipient was Prof. O. Ransome-Kuti.

Kunle Ijaiya Prize

This prize as instituted by Nestle Foods Nig. Plc in 1982, in memory of Dr Kunle Ijaiya, a member of the Executive Council of PAN who lost his life in a tragic road traffic accident, while on active service to PAN. The prize is awarded to the Resident who presents the best scientific paper at the annual conference.

Institutional Prize

This is PAN's prize to the best graduating student in Pediatrics in designated Medical Schools in the Country.

Prof William Ogala’s Prize

This prize was instituted in 2018 by Prof William Ogala to the Institution with best scientific paper presentation at PANCONF.

Prof Theodore Okeahialam’s Endowment Fund

This endowment fund was instituted in 2019 in honour of Prof Theodore Okeahialam’s contribution to child care and health in Nigeria and Africa. It is a prize for best presentation on Child Nutrition and Social Paediatrics at PANCONF.